Frustration – Grouchy Friday

Frustration!

image001.pngThis was a very nice invitation sent with the following subject line “Subject: Sent on behalf of Dr. Noah Hahn: Please Join us for a Bladder Cancer Patient and Family Program”

now, I have been living in a state of frustration, not knowing if I going to live or die.  This is sent from my Medical Oncologist and intended for the patient.  I read into this (my mistake, admittedly) that this was something that patients of Dr. Hahn needed to know.  WRONG!  I truly don’t know who the audience was made up of but it was surely not Dr. Hahn’s patients.

There was a panel of the doctors and administrators of the cancer center, the benefactors, and a surviving patient.  Each had something to say which was filmed.  The “stars” were so busy patting each other on the back and presenting pie-in-the-sky ideas, it was a total waste of my time.

I have to admit that the catered box lunch was good!

So I wasted 1/2 a day (traveling & attending), got no answers to MY issues, given no hope for survival, listened to the doctor in charge of my case kiss up to Big Pharma and ended up in total frustration ith fumes coming out of my ears! Basically, confirmation that they don’t give a shit about the patient who is only the excuse for a grant!

Leave a Reply

